top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

Quick And Easy DIY Wing-back Chair Reupholstery



I've begun to collect old furniture friends and family members are no longer in need of. This is where I came across two wing-back chairs my aunt and uncle were getting rid of. I loved the look of these chairs and the way they would add to a room, but the fabric was old and worn.


After researching how to reupholster these chairs I became less than confident in my capabilities. I started looking into places near me that I could send these chairs to get them done. The cost to do so was way out of my budget.


I began searching online to see how much a chair like this costs to see if it would be worth it to put the time and effort in, or if I should just ditch the project and buy my own new ones. I came across these chair covers for just $42.49 so I figured it was worth a try!


The covers came in two pieces, one for the cushion and one for the rest of the chair. The larger piece that wraps around the entire chair can get a little tricky.



They label the back of it with a red tag. Start by finding that and then figuring out the rest of the placements. You might have to do some adjusting as you go.




When it comes to the loose fabric, take a ruler, or some straight and thin object and push the excess fabric into the crevices of the chair to make it tight.




Once I was done I Velcro'd the bottom of the cover to the legs and it was done!


The arms of the chair were still a little loose so I ordered these pins off amazon to help tighten it up and add some detail to the chair.


It's not perfect, but it's a great way to save myself a couple hundred dollars!


Check out my process video below!



If you have any furniture hacks yourself, I'd love to hear them! Comment below or send me a message!


Otherwise, thanks for reading!

Jen



183 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page